July to December club events list now out!

by ewan_c 0 Comments

Paddle proposed dates for 2018

Saturday July 7th 5pm – Wombles of Chippenham – dress up paddle as wombles (optional) and collect rubbish from the river. A clear up paddle! Followed by a BBQ Bring your own food to cook on our BBQ.

Sunday 15th July 3pm -Teddy Bear’s picnic – paddle and a picnic on the water.

Thurs 19th July 6pm – Paddle, Camera, Action – photography paddle, capture scenery , wildlife or action shots! Followed by fruity puddings!

Fri 3rd Aug to Sun 5th Aug Camping weekend at Club

Sat 4th Aug 2pmCanoe -Treasure Hunt- Evening meal

Sun 5th Aug 6amUp with the Lark – early morning paddle followed by a bacon butty.

Thursday 23rd Aug 6pmTails of the River bank – a paddle to find different pictures of tails that are floating in the river and identify them. Can dress up as tales of riverbank characters?

Tuesday 11th Sept? – AWARDS night

Friday 21st Sept 6pm – Chinese evening – Make paper lanterns to float on river or on jetty & paddle , Chinese dress and a Chinese buffet!

Friday 19th October– What you were wearing when the boat went down! – anything goes fancy dress paddle followed by fish and chip supper.

Saturday 3rd Nov? (TBC)-Spuds & Sparklers

Fri 23rd Nov 7pmKnots & Nibbles –  bring nibbles to share and learn some useful knots for securing boats etc.

Friday 14th Dec 6pm – Christmas Night Paddle– with decorated craft , fancy dress, carols ..mulled wine, mince pies etc

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>